Angel or Devil

de2bff28-70bd-439e-8d9c-8d363e4797f7

You run your fingers through my hair

murmuring how silky and dreamy it feels

you inhale my fragrance sighing

that I smell of vanilla and of wild flowers

you stroke my skin

cup my face in your palm

telling me it reminds you of velvet and clouds

you watch me laugh

saying I’m refreshing like morning dew

you listen to the things I say

insisting that I’m unpretentious

and, out of the blue

you tell me that I look beautiful; inside and out
that my eyes captivates you

The way you describe me

I am the best thing that has ever happened to you

But, my darling

let me remind you something

Devil was once an angel too…

5 thoughts on “Angel or Devil

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

